Sign up to get new listings emailed daily! SIGN UP LOGIN

225 2nd Street Se, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

$1,900,000.00 • $9.00

1 Photos

Featured Listing
SQUARE FEET24,139 MLS#1904809 TRANSACTIONSale/Lease
STATUSActive TOTAL SQFT42, 000 SUB TYPESOffice PROPERTY TYPECommercial - Office

Property Description

The historic Law Building would be ideal for an owner who wanted a downtown office as well as income from existing tenants to help cash flow. Cobble Hill restaurant, the MAC extreme gym, numerous coffee shops and retailers are in short walking distance. The Law Building is connected to the Skywalk system allowing climate controlled travel through much of downtown.

Property Features

Property Type: Commercial - Office
Basement: Yes
Days on Market: 1095
Lot Size: 0.19 Acres
Roof Type: Membrane
Stories: 5.0
Taxes: $59,518
Year Built: 1912

Feature Descriptions

Building: Multi Tenant
Ceiling Height: 7ft-10ft,11ft-14ft
Construction: Concrete Block
Flooring: Carpet
Heating/Cooling: Central Air, Central Heat
Lease Type: NET
Lot Dimensions: 8400
Miscellaneous: Elevator, Off Str Pkg, Rest Rooms, Sec Lighting
Power: 3 Phase
Sqft Lease Price: $9.00
Sqft Total: 42,000
Sub Types: Office
Tenants Responsibilities: Re Tax, Insurance, CAM, Improvment, Janitorial, Heating, Water, Electricity, Trash Collection
Terms: Cash, Lease
Transaction Type: Sale/Lease
Utilities: Electric, Gas
Water/Sewer/Roads: City Sewer, City Water
Zoning: Comm

Listed By / Shown By

agent picture

Listed By

Agency Name: SKOGMAN REALTY COMMERCIAL
Agent Name: Brian Rosteck

Tour This Property

Choose a date and time to see 225 2nd Street Se, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401.
An agent will get in touch to confirm your request shortly.

Request a Showing
  • Tuesday June 28
  • Wednesday June 29
  • Thursday June 30
  • Friday July 1
  • Saturday July 2
  • Sunday July 3
  • Monday July 4
  • Tuesday July 5
  • Wednesday July 6
  • Thursday July 7
  • Friday July 8
  • Saturday July 9
  • Sunday July 10
  • Monday July 11
  • Tuesday July 12
  • 7:00 AM
  • 7:30 AM
  • 8:00 AM
  • 8:30 AM
  • 9:00 AM
  • 9:30 AM
  • 10:00 AM
  • 10:30 AM
  • 11:00 AM
  • 11:30 AM
  • 12:00 PM
  • 12:30 PM
  • 1:00 PM
  • 1:30 PM
  • 2:00 PM
  • 2:30 PM
  • 3:00 PM
  • 3:30 PM
  • 4:00 PM
  • 4:30 PM
  • 5:00 PM
  • 5:30 PM
  • 6:00 PM
  • 6:30 PM
  • 7:00 PM
  • 7:30 PM
  • 8:00 PM
  • 8:30 PM
  • 9:00 PM
Preferred Communication Method

Login to My Property Finder

Login to My Property Finder